The lunatics have taken over the asylum
in Monschau, Germany(the middle of nowhere), “The Web´s most ambitious RUBY ON RAILS Startup” started looking for some fellow ruby coder to kick-off their project. But there is a twist, a big one:
MUST BE BORN BETWEEN JULY 24 AND AUGUST 22 OR NOVEMBER 23 AND DECEMBER 19 AND BE BETWEEN 18 AND 99 YEARS YOUNG
And seemingly the search with increasing despair:
15th Jan: Startup looking for web designer/programmer/co-founder
16th Jan: The Web´s most ambitious RUBY ON RAILS Startup based in Monschau Germany is looking for a Ruby on Rails guru to lead our development team as Co-founder and Co-CEO
and latest to date:
18th Jan: The most ambitious Ruby on Rails project calls for a Rail’s guru to lead team as Co-founder
RoR, TDD, AJAX!, scalable websites, whatever you like, you name it you get it, its all there and you can become “importend” part and development team lead, Co-founder even!
“NOVEMBER 23 AND DECEMBER 19 “, sigh, and so another bright future fades away for me, 16th Nov, misssed by a few days, phew.
oh, and some more requirements are piling up, you won’t make it without
a deep love for humanity and the relentless will to facilitate happiness and emotional fulfilment for all.
yep, ok for me!, but as i said, wrong dates. The position is “Full-Time”, but please keep in mind:
There is no immediate compensation for the first few months. Once the first round of financing is finalized then we will begin paying a salary.
so better bring you own, for the “entrepreneurial” spirit i guess. Me beeing you would contact Gabriella von Schadewitz right away in case i would be more lucky with the stars.
have fun
and oh, don’t forget to check their website: http://simplyooh.com
Trackbacks
Use this link to trackback from your own site.
that is uihh.com known as Uihh! company?
I was hired by them to make xhtml/css/js templates for few projects, and they didn’t pay money for work, saying that they send bank trasfer, that actually never came!
By the way, right now they are called hocuspocus.fm and facevibe.net! Be warned!